International Speakers

Dr Ellen Merete Hagen (UK)

Dr Hagen is a Consultant Neurologist in Autonomic Medicine at the National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, Queen Square, UCLH, London, UK and Honorary Senior Lecturer at Institute of Neurology, University College London.

Prof Hugh Stephen Markus (UK)

Hugh Markus is Professor of Stroke Medicine and Honorary Consultant Neurologist in the Department of Clinical Neurosciences at the University of Cambridge, UK.

Dr. (Professor) Man Mohan Mehndiratta (India)

is M.D (Medicine), DNB (Medicine), D.M (Neurology), FAMS, FRCP, MNAMS, FICP, FIACM. Currently working as Director-Professor, Department of Neurology, Govind Ballabh Pant Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research-GIPMER (Delhi University), New Delhi-110002

Prof Raj D Sheth (USA)

MD, FAAN, FACNS is Professor of Neurology, Mayo Medical School; Chief of Neurology Nemours Children’s Subspecialty Care-Jacksonville, FL.  He co-directs Wolfson’s Neurosciences Institute, Jacksonville, FL.  Dr. Sheth is a nationally recognized expert in pediatric epilepsy.

Associate Professor Romesh Markus (Australia)

MBChB PhD FRACP is Senior Staff Specialist in Neurology, Director of the Stroke Care Unit at St Vincent’s Hospital, Sydney and Associate Professor at the University of New South Wales.

Associate Professor Udaya Seneviratne. (Australia)

Currently, he is attached to Monash Medical Centre, Melbourne, Australia, as a consultant neurologist/epileptologist. He also holds an academic position as an associate professor at Monash University, Melbourne.

Associate Professor Henry Ma (Australia)

is the Director of the Neurology Department of Monash Health and the Head of the Stroke Unit.

Professor Neil Robertson (UK)

is Professor of Neurology at the Institute of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neuroscience, Cardiff University and honorary consultant neurologist at the University Hospital of Wales and the Royal Glamorgan 

Dr Mohammad Wasay (Pakistan) (UK)

is currently a Professor of Neurology at Aga Khan University 

Professor Peter Langhorne (UK)

is Professor of Stroke Care at the University of Glasgow, UK.

A/Prof Dr Umapathi N Thirugnanam (Singapore)

Senior Consultant, Department of Neurology, National Neuroscience Institute


Prof Raad Shakir (UK)


Dr. Jagath Wijesekera (UK)


Prof Dheeraj Khurana (India)


Prof Kailash Bhatia (UK)


Dr. hrishikesh Kumar (India)


Prof. Annette Sterr (UK)


  • Supported by

  • Official Airline

  • Official Travel Agent